image

The absolutely lovely https://inspirationalgem.wordpress.com/ nominated me for the sisterhood award. Thank You so much for the nomination. 😊

Since this is my first award nomination, it makes it so much more special to come from her. I absolutely love her posts and eagerly wait for them.Β  She writes inspirational posts that make you feel good about yourself and happy to be alive. Give her some love by visiting her blog.

I’m going to assume that this award is only for the women and nominate a few of my favourite ones for the award in no specific order.

Life Smiles Tears and We!

Nidhi is one of the people I have had the pleasure to interact with in person. Her articles are bold and raw and she doesn’t pass her feelings through any filter. She is proud of herself and I’m proud that she considers me a kindred spirit.

Willing Spirit Soul Ablaze

Joy is one of the first few people I started interacting with using my blog. She’s an amazing person who writes snippets on life and many other little nuggets of inspiring quotes and such . I absolutely love her blog and I’m so glad I found it. Go visit her blog, you won’t regret it.

Last, but by no means least

Aromas Of My Kitchen

Before I started posting on my blog, I started my mom’s. She’s an amazing cook and strongly believes that you don’t have to be skilled to be a cook. She puts up recipes that are simple and can be made by people who don’t want to spend too long in the kitchen. She also gives out tips and tricks. Have a look around her blog.

What made you want to start your blog?
I used to write stories when I was in 8th grade. When I chose my dream of Engineering over Writing (solely my decision), I thought I’d have to give up writing. However, when I started reading a couple of blogs written by a few of my friends, I decided I was going to have one too.

What have you wanted to do on your blog but haven’t yet?
I’ve been thinking about doing a challenge for a very long time now where I ask a each of my friends for an unconnected word and then weave them into a story.

What is your biggest fear?
I am perpetually scared of offending people unintentionally. This often leads to me coming across as slightly shy in a conversation (unless I know you well, in that case, not so shy)

Name one item on your bucket list or more if you like.
Walk through the hall of Mirrors in Versailles. This fascination began when I watched the anime Le Chevalier d’Eon and I have harboured this wish since then.

What is/was your best moment in life?
Feeling the pride radiating off my parents the day I got my job. Years and years of strict studies on my end and sacrifices of holidays, sleepless nights of worry and their unwavering confidence in me made it possible.

Have you made any New year resolutions this year? If so ,name one. If not why don’t you like them?
I don’t not like New Year’s resolutions, I just don’t think a celebration is when I would make resolutions that actually last. I believe you should never make resolutions when you are either very happy or very sad.

If you could host a challenge on your blog. What kind would it be?
Oh, I already seemed to have answered this one in a previous question. πŸ˜…

What was the name of your first pet?
Sadly I have never had a pet. I would love to have a dog one day though.

Do you ever go to a high school/old school reunion? Was it fun or not?
Yup! Very recently I went to my school reunion and all of us had a lovely time. I met most of my teachers and it really means a lot when they say they’re proud of you. I met friends I hadn’t met since we left school, took a walk down memory lanes(or corridors, depends on how you see it)

Do you have a pet peeve?
I don’t like it when people fidget with stuff when I’m talking to them. It just makes me feel like they’re ignoring me. I do feel slightly insulted.

Even if you choose not to participate in the awards, I absolutely love your blogs and that also goes for all those I havent mentioned since it was a women’s only post.

Thank You for the amazing opportunity to do this survey, Kim. 😘

