We’re leaving together, but still it’s farewell

And maybe we’ll come back to Earth, who can tell

I guess there is no one to blame, we’re leaving ground

Will things ever be the same again

It’s the final countdown

The song burst into my ears as the plane began it’s ascent into the unknown. Looking down, I saw my home of 21 years become smaller and smaller, the sea disappearing from my sight and wondered how the next 1 1/2 months were going to be.

Delhi, a city I took a glance at when we were on our trip to Uttarakhand, was now going to be my temporary home. I shifted my focus to the window I was seated next to and watched the clouds execute slow movements over the unfamiliar terrain below.

All too soon, Delhi was here, we were landing and heading towards the hotel. The room assignment was quick and we randomly found ourselves paired with another person, sharing living space, wondering how the other was going to turn out.

Within the course of the next half an hour we had met everyone but a few, and I realised that I needn’t have worried at all. These were good people.

For the rest of this training, we’d motivated, been motivated, cheered up, scolded, woken up late, stayed up too late, helped each other and bonded like a family. I hope we continue to keep these friendships all our lives.

By the next day we’d been introduced to the Delhi folks and within a week, all was well with life. 

Now, let me come to why I’ve named this city the way I have in the title. There were so many firsts for me on this trip.

Being away from home for so long a time was the first ‘first‘ I faced, and it was by far the most daunting one. Delhi taught me a lot about being independent, and how to wash my own clothes!๐Ÿ˜œ

The second biggest ‘first‘  was my salary. My first salary! I got that message when I was out shopping for some essentials, and I actually stopped into he middle of the road and went, “Yayy, I’ve got money of my own”. That feeling is unbelievable! Suddenly, buying gifts for everyone brought forth a really different feeling altogether.

The third biggest ‘first‘ was treating my parents. That was something that felt out of this world. Telling them not to look at the price, decide whatever they wanted to eat and asking the waiter to get the bill to me instead of dad was the best feeling ever! The proud looks on their faces was worth every single thing I’ve ever done to get here.

Then comes the visit to Agra! The first wonder of the world I’ve seen up close. And it’s beautiful! The history, the feel of that place is totally different, majestic and magnificent- the Taj Mahal is truly a work of art and a sight to behold. The Paan flavoured Pethas(A type of Sweet native to Agra) were the best ones I’ve ever tasted!

The list is endless and I’ll never get to explain the characters of my one and a half month long play if I keep this up so I’ll get to that first!

I have short messages for everyone so if you want to skip names and search for yours, go ahead!

1. Rinkal

You had to be first! 

You are the most bubbly, enegetic and fiiine๐Ÿ˜ person I know. Honestly, you have an energy around you that can make the sun shine on a rainy day! That’s why it didn’t rain in Delhi๐Ÿ˜œ

I couldn’t have asked for a better roommate, we fell into sync so easily, moving like clockwork on a rehearsed timetable. I’ll miss your antics, your singing and the talks that we had before I dropped off to sleep! 

You are amazing, girl!๐Ÿ˜˜

2. Mugdha

You were the sweetest person on the whole trip. From asking about my health all the time, to serious talks to talks of life, we’ve done it all!

You were my dance partner and never shied away from joining into my crazy dance! Giving out chocolates, booking cabs, making fun of people! 

And you left me with one habit!

Arey arey arey!๐Ÿ˜‚

3.Sonali(Suri, Maa)

You were the mother hen of us all, making sure we didn’t do anything too stupid, ate properly, took our medicines on time and were fine and healthy. You are such a caring and such a bold person.

Your no nonsense attitude is admirable and your coding is “todu”! Even though we barelg knew each other before rhe training, we grew close and became very good friends! All those jokes we cracked on Dawda, the way we laughed till our stomachs were ready to burst, the serious and the funny talks- I miss them all!

4. Dawda

Devdas!๐Ÿ˜‚ The one with the good songs! You really felt like an older brother, forever teasing me about my height and calling me “Mithun”๐Ÿ™ˆ

From coming to breakfast second last to paying attention to find().pretty() (I had to fit that in somewhere๐Ÿ˜œ), you are an all round nice person, if you can look past all the sarcasm๐Ÿ˜

K. ๐Ÿ˜

5. Jay

Pokรฉmon mile naye? ๐Ÿ˜œ I thought you were the quiet sudhra hua types at first, but bhai tu toh stud hi nikla! Poore batch ka gridview tune debug karke diya hai!

You put in so much hard work and hours of study into perfecting what you learn. Respect hai tere liye! Poha dekh ke hi I remember your happiness if it was included in breakfast! Mast hai yaar tu toh!๐Ÿ˜€

6. Bhajan

Bangla-bangla according to Rinkal๐Ÿ˜‚ You’re a dude, seriously! You’re chilled out and take jokes really sportingly!๐Ÿ˜œ

And you’re multi talented! You play the piano and the guitar, and you make todu UIs from scratch plus you play football! Bro, join all the teams in the Mumbai office๐Ÿ˜‚

7. Vaibhav

Non vegetarian partner, we don’t care whether it’s Monday or Tuesday or whatever. Butter Chicken and Handi Chicken anything is fine. God knows how many cool Pokemon you’ve caught!

And your hair๐Ÿ˜ฑ Not even wind dares to flow through it!๐Ÿ˜œ Humorous and Witty, you know all the good places to eat!๐Ÿ˜€ Your hard work for the project really amazed me though. Despite having the odds stacked against you, you fought your way to the end with a smile on your face, unlike a certain Devdas๐Ÿ˜œ Respect Bro!

8. Rohan

Malhari! Kya naachta hai re tu! Sab gaano me like ek hi dance. But bhai, apne code par hasna koi tujhse seekhe. Awaaz patli se patli ho jaati hai and aasu choot jate hai, toh bhi has raha hota hai.

Mast hai bhai tu, bas naachte waqt mujh jaise batle logo ka dhyan rakhna, nahi toh bharta ban jaayega humara๐Ÿ˜‚

9. Sahil

Mukherjee, charger leke aana kal!๐Ÿ˜ Tere jaisa PJs air koi nahi maar sakta bhai! Kitne funny moments hai here saath! Many ko bass pas and hai wala step, Didi tera devar deewana with the ID๐Ÿ˜‚

Tere ambitions bohot tagde hai mere bhai, aur tu pakka unko safal karega, (dekh itni hindi seekh li tujhse)

“Dimag kharab hai?”

“Sahil, tameez se!”

“Sorry, aapka dimag kharab hai?”๐Ÿ˜‚

Mere short hone me jokes sabse zyada dhayad tune hi maare hai! Mera bichara headband๐Ÿ™ˆ

But tune bhi mehnat kaafi ki and case study ko kheech ke poora kiya! Respect bro!

Tere gaane ka video hai mere paas, multi talented hai tu toh!

10. Shivam

Yo, bhai! Tera terrorist wala photo abhi tak pada hai mere phone mein!๐Ÿ˜‚

Multi talented banda hai tu bhi! Notes toh nahi banata, air comments pass karta rehta hai class ke waqt!๐Ÿ˜‚

There quick solutions and reassurance miss karoongi yaar!

11. Hitesh

Bhai, aap toh kamaal ho, ek rupay ka phone leke๐Ÿ˜. Phone utha liya toh no problem but usko phekne ki dhamki di toh hyper ho jata hai. Bohot help kiya hai tune humari, har doubt ko patiently handle kiya.

Thanks for all the help

12. Kunal and Tushar

Tum log no separate likhna ajeeb lag raha tha, hamesha saath mein rehte ho! Kitni help ki hai meri, kitne code debug kiye, kitna Lays khilaya!

Delhi mein ghumne ki jagah bhi bataya tum log ne, kaha pe kya khana chahiye, phir bhi finally WOW jaane ka time nahi mila!

I’ll miss you both!

13. Akriti

Bohot mazaa aaya project karne mein, seamlessly integrate hua aur end mein chala! Roz decide karna, ki hum aaj kya kya complete karenge aur code chap jaane ki khushi!๐Ÿ˜

Yaad rahengey ye project wale din

14. Goa 

I had to write all of you’ll together, you’ll are so tightly knit! Going home in that cramped car, listening to music, laughing at silly jokes! I hope to have many many more memories working with you’ll in Mumbai!

Cheers guys!

15. Brij and Sushant

I didn’t really interact with you’ll much until the final days of the case study! Bohot help kiya tum log ne! Grid view se le kar dal tak jitne bhi doubts they woh clear kiye! 

Thanks guys!

16. Aayush

Tere Baal! Itna khela hai tere baalo se! Stored procs explain kiye, and code ka flow bhi! You were always eager to learn. Abhi bhi chappal pehen me jaata hai office?

Hope you do well in your project!

17. To all the rest

I may not have interacted much, but the laughs we shared as a batch, the lectures we sat for, the last dance and song and the overall training was a radiant period in my life. I was so scared of Delhi but now all I have are fond memories.

Thank you everyone! And Congrats on your allocated projects!

Here’s hoping we get to work together again!๐Ÿ˜€

