Photo by Clem Onojehungo

A big thank you to Sonya for continuing to consistently hold this challenge.

I’m hoping I can show some consistency too!

Here’s mine for this week

“Grammy, what’cha lookin’ at in this picha?”, the tiny four year old asked, her pigtails dancing as she struggled to pronounce the words. The old white haired face took on a toothless smile. “At a cheetah patterned dress I’d never be able to fit into, on a mannequin,Hon”

“Where’s Gramps?”, the curious voice wondered. “Behind the camera, telling me that it wouldn’t matter if I fit into it or not”, the reply came.

“You’ll always have the same space in my heart!”,  the ghost of a memory made her smile 45 years later.

Yes, I know I haven’t been posting much. I’ve been really flogged down with work this time. This month I have my first Appraisal and I’m pretty nervous about that too. 

And I’m really going to try and post more and read more and comment more!

