Three Line Tales Week 84 – In Pursuit of Magic

I’m still beating myself up about missing last week’s post but there was simply so much I was running around, trying to get done!

By the time I realised I’d missed it, the next prompt was already out! In any case, here’s this week’s entry

This entry is part of Sonya’s Three Line Tales challenge. As usual, click here to read the other entries.

Photo by Karly Santiago

Here’s my take for the week –

The bell trilled merrily, announcing the shy young couple that walked through the doors, greeting the hostess with small smiles as they headed to the loveseat.

Among other chores, the hostess watched them bloom, from smiles to grins to outright laughter. They left, half leaning on each other, hands firmly clasped. The last wisps of the couple’s voice carried -“Fitting name for the cafe”

The witch hostess smiled as she caught the sign – In Pursuit of Magic

©Sonali Mukherjee


So it seems the prompts that stump me entirely are the ones with writing on it. I naturally want that line to be the punchline and I clearly struggled with it.

In Pursuit of Magic would be such an awesome punchline but I think I did a mediocre job at best with this one and I’m not quite happy with it.

Tell me what you think

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑