3 Line Tales Week 22- Reflection

photo by Maher El Aridi

Head to Sonya’s for more TLTs


Silver tents lit with pretty lights adorned the flat rock that stretched for miles on the right, but broke abruptly into a steep cliff on the left.

He sat at the edge, feet dangling and swinging, staring up at the starry sky, remembering another time, a girl and words that stayed with him, even after she left.

Softly, under his breath, he spoke his sister’s sacred words,”The sky is just a reflection, the stars are really us


Only one more day before I leave for Mumbai, there’ll be a blog on Delhi and my frequency will hopefully increase once I’m home.

The last line was something I wrote when I was still in school and it just clicked when I saw this prompt.

12 thoughts on “3 Line Tales Week 22- Reflection

Add yours

Tell me what you think

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑