Twittering Tales #4 – Hidden Love

Photo from Pixabay

A big thanks to Kat for hosting the Twittering Tales! Here’s mine for the day.

“Wonder what happened to my love message in a bottle?”

Thinking guiltily of the one he stole to keep under his bed, he said “Probably Lost”

(139 characters)


I’m a sucker for hidden love in any form and I just couldn’t help incorporating a bit of it into this story. 

It’s interesting to read stories where one person knows that he loves the other only to be met by the completely oblivious friend. Stories like these are generally slow,  but I enjoy reading them because they usually have time to give depth to both the characters and the supporting cast. 

3 thoughts on “Twittering Tales #4 – Hidden Love

Add yours

Tell me what you think

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑